Reach out and tweet a member of Congress

Ever had the urge to contact your member of Congress? Perhaps you want to tell them to keep Asian carp out of the Great Lakes, stop sewer overflows or maintain funding for the Great Lakes Restoration Initiative.

Now’s your chance.

In our quest to give members of the Healing Our Waters-Great Lakes Coalition more tools to speak out important issues facing the Great Lakes, we have compiled a list of Twitter handles for all members of Congress from the Great Lakes basin.

Twitter can be a powerful tool for social change. Perhaps we can use it to improve the health of the Great Lakes and keep Asian carp from storming the lakes.


Twitter handles for Great Lakes members of Congress


Sen. Dick Durbin, D-Ill.: @SenatorDurbin

Sen. Mark Kirk, R-Ill.: @SenatorKirk

Rep. Bobby Rush (D-Ill.) @RepBobbyRush

Rep. Jessie Jackson (D-Ill.) @RepJJJr

Rep. Luis Gutierrez (D-Ill) @RepGutierrez

Rep. Mike Quigley (D-Ill.) @RepMikeQuigley

Rep. Peter Roskam (R-Ill.) @PeterRoskam

Rep. Danny Davis (D-Ill.) @DannyKDavis

Rep. Joe Walsh (R-Ill.) @RepJoeWalsh

Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-Ill.) @janschakowsky

Rep. Robert Dold (R-Ill.) @RepDold

Rep. Judy Biggert (R-Ill.) @JudyBiggert



Sen. Richard Lugar, R-Ind.: @senatorlugar

Sen. Dan Coats, R-Ind.: @SenDanCoats

Rep. Peter Visclosky (D-Ind.) @RepVisclosky

Rep. Joe Donnelly (D-Ind.) @RepDonnelly



Sen. Carl Levin, D-Mich.: @SenCarlLevin

Sen. Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich.: @stabenow

Rep. Dan Benishnek (R-Mich.): @CongressmanDan

Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-Mich.): @RepHuizenga

Rep. Justin Amash (R-Mich.): @repjustinamash

Rep. Dave Camp (R-Mich.):  @RepDaveCamp

Rep. Tim Walberg (R-Mich.):  @RepWalberg

Rep. Gary Peters (D-Mich): @RepGaryPeters

Rep. Candice Miller (R-Mich.):  @CandiceMiller

Rep. Thad McCotter (R-Mich.):  @ThadMcCotter

Rep. Sander Levin (D-Mich): @repsandylevin

Rep. John Conyers, Jr. (D-Mich): @repjohnconyers

Rep. John Dingell (D-Mich): @john_dingell

Rep. Dale Kildee (D-Mich): @DaleKildee

Rep. Fred Upton: @RepFredUpton



Sen. Al Franken, D-Minn. @alfranken

Rep. John Kline (R-Minn.): @repjohnkline

Rep. Erik Paulsen (R-Minn.): @RepErikPaulsen

Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.): @keithellison

Rep. Michele Bachmann (R-Minn.): @MicheleBachmann

Rep. Chip Cravaack (R-Minn.): @chipcravaack


New York

Sen. Schumer, D-N.Y.: @ChuckSchumer

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand, D-N.Y.: @SenGillibrand

Rep. Bill Owens (D-NY) @BillOwensNY

Rep. Ann Marie Buerkle (R-NY) @RepBuerkle

Rep. Brian Higgins (D-NY) @RepBrianHiggins

Rep. Kathy Hochul (D-NY) @RepKathyHochul

Rep. Louise Slaughter (D-NY) @louiseslaughter



Sen. Sherrod Brown, D-Ohio: @SenSherrodBrown

Sen. Rob Portman, R-Ohio: @robportman

Rep. Bob Latta (R-Ohio) @boblatta

Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-Ohio) @Marcy_Kaptur

Rep. Dennis Kucinich (D-Ohio) @Dennis_Kucinich

Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-Ohio) @mlfudge

Rep. Betty Sutton (D-Ohio) @BettySutton

Rep. Steven LaTourette (R-Ohio) @SteveLaTourette

Rep. James Renacci (R-Ohio) @RepJimRenacci



Sen. Bob Casey, D-Pa.: @SenBobCasey

Sen. Patrick Toomey, R-Pa.: @SenToomey



Sen. Ron Johnson, R-Wis.: @SenRonJohnson

Rep. Pail Ryan (R-Wis.): @RepPaulRyan

Rep. Gwen Moore (D-Wis.): @RepGwenMoore

Rep. Sean Duffy (R-Wis.): @RepSeanDuffy

Rep. Ron Kind (D-Wis.): @RepRonKind

Rep. Reid Ribble (R-Wis.): @RepRibble

This entry was posted in About Us and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.